jump to navigation

Some problems with permalinks etc March 16, 2006

Posted by fukumimi in IT, Japanese.
trackback

Seems we have been having some problems with permalinks of posts with Japanese characters in their titles.

The posts showing weird behaviour have been renamed and the links (should) now work. (I think I checked all of the links)

Weird thing is that some of the posts were fine, and the ones that were causing problems were (mostly, if not all) renamed with new/edited titles with Japanese characters, and the edited posts do not appear to be exhibiting the problems.

Sorry for those people who are subscribed to the rss feed, there will be some duds due to the renaming.

Guess I will do some investigation into this problem sometime to work out what is triggering the bug.

Comments»

1. tek - March 17, 2006

I am having a similar problem as well, actually. ~_~;
I wasn’t having any trouble at all before, I wonder what WP has been up to that could cause this problem. Refreshing my page shows entries as present and sometimes non-existent. It’s so stressful that I feel like a Japanese blogging service is the way to go so that I will have full support for my characters, haha.


Leave a Reply

